Hyacinth Macaw

I was going through pictures I made throughout the past year and I found my hyacinth macaw (a rare species of macaw). When I was water coloring it the paint was spreading in all directions and was messy. I tried my best to fix it, but that didn’t work so well. After that art class I kept practicing and drawing it different ways but starting at the same spot I finally got the hang of drawing the bird and now it has been burned into my brain. I can quickly and easily draw the hyacinth macaw and make it look good. Hyacinth Macaw 1 water color

Hyacinth Macaw 2 crayon

About Nick Ely-Myers

I am an artist who draws from his heart and soul.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Hyacinth Macaw

  1. Grace King says:

    Wow, Nick! 🙂 Great pieces of art! I think you should name him, too… 🙂

  2. anna says:

    WOW Nick,that looks awesome

  3. Grandma and Grandpa says:

    Nice job, Nick!!!

  4. Kim Myers says:

    It looks great Nick!

Leave a Reply

